Taxiing

Full Version: Listing Of Social Network Internet sites For Online Marketers
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
There are a few obvious candidates that may immediately come to mind, once you think about social-networking web sites. It could be surprising to understand exactly how many different social-networking internet sites are now available. Listed here is a simple list of social-networking sites on line, but this list is certainly not exhaustive. Browse here at the link http://www.houzz.com/pro/henryporretto to check up where to engage in it.

Person and Dating - These are social network web sites that concentrate on relationship and relationships.

- Adult Friend Finder, http://www.adultfriendfinder.com/

- Okay Cupid, http://www.okcupid.com

- eHarmony, http://www.eharmony.com

- Fubar, http://www.fubar.com

Blogging - These are social-networking web sites that either center fully around communicating through blogging, or put a large emphasis on the thought of blogging.

- Blogger, http://www.blogger.com

- Livejournal, http://www.livejournal.com

- Twitter, http://www.twitter.com

- Windows Live Spaces, http://www.spaces.live.com/

- Wordpress, http://www.wordpress.com

- Vox, http://www.vox.com

- Xanga, http://www.xanga.com

General Social Networking - These will be the key of the social network idea, with names like MySpace, Flickr, You-tube and Facebook leading the pack. About.Me/Henryporretto contains more about why to deal with it.

- ClassMates, http://www.classmates.com

- Bebo, http://www.bebo.com

- Deviant Art, http://www.deviantart.com

- Facebook, http://www.facebook.com

- Flickr, http://www.flickr.com

- Linked-in, http://www.linkedin.com

- Meetup, http://www.meetup.com

- MySpace, http://www.myspace.com

- You-tube, http://www.youtube.com

- Gather, http://www.gather.com

- imeem, http://www.imeem.com

- Itsmy, http://www.itsmy.com

- My Yearbook, http://www.myyearbook.com

- Webshots, http://www.webshots.com

International Social Network - These sites are especially common in international places, or are meant to focus on people of a particular country. Friendster, for instance, is a worldwide social networking site however it is especially popular in places other than the United States Of America. To get different interpretations, people can take a gaze at: https://www.twitter.com/. Biip, on-the other hand, is a social-networking site created for the community.

- Friendster, http://www.friendster.com

- Face Party, http://www.faceparty.com

- Friends Reunited, http://www.friendsreunited.co.uk/

- Biip, http://www.biip.no/

- Cloob, http://www.cloob.com/

- Cyworld, http://us.cyworld.com/

- Fotolog, http://www.fotolog.com/

- Frhstckstreff, http://www.fruehstueckstreff.org/

- Grono, http://www.grono.net

- Habbo, http://www.habbo.com

- hi5, http://www.hi5.com

- Hyves, http://www.hyves.nl

- IRC Galleria, http://www.irc-galleria.net/index.php

- iWiW, http://www.iwiw.hu/

- Profile Heaven, http://www.profileheaven.com/

Niche Interests - These are social network sites that are geared toward certain interests like music lovers, bibliophiles, coffee enthusiasts or pop-culture.

- Advogato, http://www.advogato.org/

- Amie Street, http://www.amiestreet.com/

- ANobii, http://www.anobii.com/

- CafeMom, http://www.cafemom.com

- Buzznet, http://www.buzznet.com

- Broadcaster, http://www.broadcaster.com

- Cake Financial, https://www.cakefinancial.com/

- Care2, http://www.care2.com/

- Eons, http://www.eons.com

- TravBuddy, http://www.travbuddy.com/

- Travellerspoint Travel Community, http://www.travellerspoint.com/

- BlackPlanet, http://www.blackplanet.com

- Elftown, http://www.elftown.com

- Flixster, http://www.flixster.com

- Geni, http://www.geni.com

- Goodreads, http://www.goodreads.com

- Gossip Report, http://www.gossipreport.com

- Guild Caf, http://www.gamerDNA.com

- Hospitality team, http://www.hospitalityclub.org

- Last.fm, http://www.last.fm

- Library Thing, http://www.librarything.com/

- Lifeknot, http://www.lifeknot.com/

- Live Mocha, http://www.livemocha.com

- One World TV, http://tv.oneworld.net/

- Plaxo, http://www.plaxo.com

- Ravelry, http://www.ravelry.com

- Sci Space, http://www.scispace.net/

- WAYN, http://www.wayn.com/

Social Media - These sites specialize in discussing news and media with other members of the community.

- Digg, http://www.digg.com

- StumbleUpon, http://www.stumbleupon.com

- Del.icio.us, http://del.icio.us

- Reddit, http://www.reddit.com

- Fark, http://www.fark.com

Younger Generation - These are social networking sites that are ideal for students and younger ages.

- College Tonight, http://thequad.com/

- Gaia On line, http://www.gaiaonline.com

- NeoPets, http://www.neopets.com

- Student.com, http://www.student.com

- Reunion, http://www.reunion.com

Each of these sites could be a good solid solution to drive targeted visitors to your articles or your site. Before you question, yes, you have to be careful to not do and overall sales hype in your post. But with a little thinking on your part you'll be able to create a post that's directed to your target audience, without sounding as spam.

A few of the web sites will not lend them-selves for this marketing strategy, until you are very creative in your article. Consequently you'll find yourself being restricted and your article being deleted if you violate the terms of service of these and others reflected on this list of social network sites..
Reference URL's